It’s About Love

Posted on

This is what I want today ~I want to be happy, I want to smile. I want to laugh with someone until it hurts. I want to pick something up that someone dropped. I want to hum freely . I want to dream. I want to taste my food. I want to please someone. I want to make someone feel loved. I want to tell someone that I believe in them. I want to breathe deeply and feel the life that stirs within me- the power that hides in my bones… and I want to use it ~ to do good. I want to encourage someone. I want to tell someone they are doing something right, I want to plant something ~ an idea perhaps, a perspective that is positive , magical – and watch it spread through the masses like a good virus. I want to inspire . I want to feel good at the end of the day. I want to sigh from relief and feel like I did a job well done. I want to be peaceful. I want to be truthful.. I want to make a difference.

I believe that we all want these things but somewhere along the way we got lost. and we  get panicked. We forgot that we are good. We got caught up in the chaos and judgment and fear that hangs so heavy in this world. It became about protection and in a strange way, we did it for “love”. A love that was so peaceful and perfect that we were willing to fight for it , to defend it, no matter what. I think that is where it started. That is where we gave birth to fear and lost our real power because we forgot that we are all good, We learned what instant gratification was and we used it to give the illusion of power however fleeting.  We started to just take what we could get no matter who got in our way, It became them against us. We are all starving for Love, We forgot that love does not fight. It’s about love. Always has been .always will be.

Leave a comment